More Illustration

Hello Zso

Yet again I am looking into the realms of illustration. This website I discovered through a podcast, Design Matters with Debbie Millman, and couldn’t help but look into artist Sara Blake’s work. Each illustration is full of life, and the color pallet is adventurous, yet fits completely with the project or client it belongs to. I love the level of detail in each piece, and I admire her ability to start a large scale series (or two) and stick to it. You can tell that she has a characteristic style, but she is able to keep it malleable and able to work in different situations. The way she holds each piece in a moment in time, as if I could start the clock again and the image would resume its movement, is captivating. I am glad that I discovered this artist; her work is certainly inspiring.

Leave a Reply

