Design Perspective: Packaging or Something More?

Allison Chambers Packaging Design

Sometimes a quick glance is all the time I have to give to some things, but often that doesn’t mean that that will be the last time I see it. The other day, I saw this design by Allison Chambers and knew that I would have to revisit it. Today, I took a second look. This design caught my eye originally because of its simplicity and bright pop of color. I loved how the package becomes a basic dispenser for the pencils inside. Each box clearly labels the type of pencil inside, and the pencils all carry the same pop of color as the box. I could see this fitting right along side the sophisticated tablets and papers of a design firm, or even in the classroom setting. I love how everything fits together in a beautiful presentation that beckons to be investigated further.

Leave a Reply

