Packaging Inspires

Willoughby Chocolate

It’s been awhile since I last posted something, and I thought it would be a good start to the year to bring you some knitting inspired graphic design. I am a knitter/fiber maniac myself, so seeing this design by Willoughby Designs playing up the tacky hand-knit Christmas sweater made my day. I love how the imagery adds so much texture to a simple and otherwise flat design. The tagline “Chocolate…more tasteful than a Christmas sweater” adds humor to a simple design. This makes a classic knitwear item appealing with chocolate. What a great way to start the new year…and the new week.

Leave a Reply

